Homeschool Tax Credit Statistics 2026: State and Federal Guide
An Oklahoma parent files state Form 591-D in February, submitting curriculum receipts to claim a $1,000 cash tax refund. Meanwhile, an Ohio family tallies $1,600 in textbook expenses, yet discovers state law limits their nonrefundable credit to $250 per student. Out-of-pocket education costs climb every semester, but public tax relief depends entirely on state residence. … Read more